You Can’t Wear Stilettos to a Marathon

 Just looking at Billy Jud still gives me the wobblies, but like Aunt Weegie says, “Men are like shoes and no amount of flashy good looks can make up for a bad fit.”

This is my entry in the latest Trifecta Writing Challenge. https://trifectawritingchallenge.com

About paulajwray

I am a writer and I live in the Rocky Mountains of southwest Colorado with my husband and a balding black cat. I write humor, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, inspirational essays, and poetry. When I'm not writing, making lists, or forcing a family member to listen to something I've written, I'm reading, gardening, or laughing with my friends. I also, occasionally, sit and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to You Can’t Wear Stilettos to a Marathon

  1. jannatwrites says:

    Oh, this is funny! I like Aunt Weegie and would read it just to find out what other wisdom she had.

  2. Lumdog says:

    This is a fun teaser. I want to hear more about Billy Jud!

  3. Paula J says:

    I’m pretty sure he’s a dangerous character. Not somebody Aunt Weegie would approve of.

  4. LOVE this 33! I’m new to Trifecta and will be back, for sure! New follower here as well.
    xo

    Christine

  5. Marie says:

    Aunt Weegie probably has a pretty twisted way of looking at things! Me likey Aunt Weegie!

  6. Misky says:

    Too true! Love this!

  7. unevenstevencu says:

    Nice response to the prompt!

  8. Cameron says:

    I love Aunt Weegie!

  9. Pingback: Trifextra Week Twenty Nine | cheese doodles and other misunderstandings

Leave a Reply

