Trifextra Week Twenty Nine

These are the guidelines that the folks at Trifecta gave us this weekend. Below, you will find my entry.

Last month we asked you to give us a killer opening line in exactly 33 words. This week we’re asking for an equally amazing closing line. It can be the ending to the story you began in the previous challenge or a completely different ending altogether. Just make sure it’s exactly 33 words.

This is the ending to the story I started in my post called You Can’t Wear Stilettos to a Marathon.

Weegie said wobblies are hard to reckon. They can come from anywhere. A guy with reckless eyes, a little boy looking for a daddy, or a man who makes you feel at home.

20120818-094838.jpg

**************************************************************************
Made with real cheese for that melt-in-your-mouth flavor you can’t resist.

About paulajwray

I am a writer and I live in the Rocky Mountains of southwest Colorado with my husband and a balding black cat. I write humor, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, inspirational essays, and poetry. When I'm not writing, making lists, or forcing a family member to listen to something I've written, I'm reading, gardening, or laughing with my friends. I also, occasionally, sit and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Trifextra Week Twenty Nine

  1. Interesting, with more than a hint of truth and wisdom. Nicely done.
    Joanne

  2. Lumdog says:

    I really like how such varied situations can bring the Wobblies. Nice ending.

  3. Paula J says:

    I have a rough idea how to incorporate them all into the story. Just haven’t written it yet. I appreciate your comment.

  4. Weegie has some serious knowledge to impart. I like the way she had a hand in the beginning and the ending. Thanks for playing along with us again this week. Be sure to come back tomorrow for the new challenge.

Leave a Reply

