My Love Life is for the Birds

Silently parroting my opening lines, I determined not to chicken out this time. I hared toward the fiction shelves, swallowing my nerves, and there he was, flying my way. I ducked into Autobiography.

**************************************
The folks at Trifecta asked us to use the name of an animal as a verb in a 33 word story. I used parrot, chicken, hare, swallow, fly, and duck. This is just too silly.

20120826-080706.jpg
***************************************
Made with real cheese for that melt-in-your-mouth flavor you can’t resist.

About Paula J Wray

I am a writer and I live in the Rocky Mountains of southwest Colorado with my husband and a balding black cat. I write humor, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, inspirational essays, and poetry. When I'm not writing, making lists, or forcing a family member to listen to something I've written, I'm reading, gardening, or laughing with my friends. I also, occasionally, sit and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My Love Life is for the Birds

  1. jannatwrites says:

    Uh-oh, hiding from the guy isn’t a good way to strike up a conversation. (I know, because that’s what I’d do when I was younger :))

    • Paula J says:

      Me, too. You’ll notice she was in fiction when she thought she was going to be able to pull it off and back to autobiography when she realized she couldn’t do it. That’s me, too.

  2. Marie says:

    I loved the “silently parroting” part. Nice!

  3. Lumdog says:

    I love all the invented verbs! “Hared”. Good one.

  4. I loved the narration totally.

  5. Paula J says:

    Thanks. That’s what I try for every time.

Leave a Reply

