One and Done #1

A group of friends and I have begun sharing single sentences in our emails to each other. They are one sentence stories. The most perfect examples give a hint of what has taken place prior, what is happening now, and give a glimpse into the future. Some of the sentences don’t live up to that standard, but still paint a clear vignette for the reader.
From time to time, on this blog, I will share a sentence from our group. We call it the One and Done Club.
If you have a single sentence story for us, please leave it in the comments section.
Here’s our first.

David trudged up the familiar lane toward the light shining in the window, opened the gate, laid down the rifle—-home. Janie

About Paula J Wray

I am a writer and I live in the Rocky Mountains of southwest Colorado with my husband and a balding black cat. I write humor, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, inspirational essays, and poetry. When I'm not writing, making lists, or forcing a family member to listen to something I've written, I'm reading, gardening, or laughing with my friends. I also, occasionally, sit and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

