One and Done #2

I belong to the One and Done Club. It is a group of friends who share one sentence stories with each other. We try to write a complete story in just one sentence. With our one sentence stories we try to give a hint of what has happened, a picture of what is happening, and a hint of what will happen. Even when our sentences don’t include every aspect, they paint a vignette for the mind’s eye.
If you would like to tell a story in one sentence, please add it to the comments below. We’d love to read it.

As she pushes her body weight onto the creaking wood floor, the bed whines just as much, convincing her to lie back down. Jen

*****************************************************************************************************************
Made with real cheese that gives a melt-in-your-mouth flavor you can’t resist.

About paulajwray

I am a writer and I live in the Rocky Mountains of southwest Colorado with my husband and a balding black cat. I write humor, flash fiction, creative non-fiction, inspirational essays, and poetry. When I'm not writing, making lists, or forcing a family member to listen to something I've written, I'm reading, gardening, or laughing with my friends. I also, occasionally, sit and stare.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

